Ergodic Theory group and recent research activities

Current PhD Student



Jacob Folks

Recent PhD Students

- Aidan Young: PhD Thesis: "Temporo Spatial Differentiation" (225 pages) Spring 2023.
 - (I. Assani, A. Young) Spatial Temporal Differentiations- Acta Math. Hungar. 168, 301–344 (2022)
 - (I. Assani, A. Young) Non -autonomous spatial temporal differentiation theorems for group endomorphisms – Real Analysis Exchange47, 2, 2022.
- Jacob Folks (current PhD student)

Current Master student



Aubrey Leary

Master students

- Geneva Hall Spring 2021 Arnold Cat map
- Ariel Glassberg Summer 2023 Return Times and the maximal operator
- Current Aubrey Leary expected defense November 2023

Undergraduate research (mentoring- advising)



Ethan Ebbighausen

 Cooper Faile – Density of Collatz trajectories- arXiv:2010.07294; 2020- Brauer Prize 2020

- Hunter Davis -," Elements of the Mathematic", Two interesting examples at the intersection of math. May 2021. Honors.
- Scott Hallyburton Honor Thesis: "Norm and Pointwise Properties of the Brunel Operator" Highest honors – Brauer Prize May 2022
- Cooper Schoone Honor Thesis: Properties of Brunel's operator- Highest Honors-May 2022
 - New Estimates on the bounds of Brunel's operator (I. Assani, R. S. Hallyburton, S. McMahon, S. Schmidt, C. Schoone) Coll. Math.,169,(1), 117-139, 2022.
- Anand Hande Honor thesis Syracuse Maps as non -singular Power Bounded transformations and their inverse maps – Highest Honors – Brauer Prize.
 - Syracuse Maps as Non-singular Power-Bounded Transformations and Their Inverse Maps arXiv:2208.11801 (I. Assani, E. Ebbighausen, A. Hande) (submitted to Coll. Math.)
- Current student: Ethan Ebbighausen

Pictures of recent undergraduate students



Faile Cooper



Davis Hunter



Scott Hallyburton



Cooper Schoone



Anand Hande



David Niu



Nico Rotundo

Pictures of recent Master students



Ariel Glassberg



Geneva Hall

Picture of recent PhD student



Aidan Young